Traditional Japanese Shotokan

  1. Kata (Forms)
    Kata (Forms)
    Learn Shotokan katas. Traditional karate forms both push the body and engage the spirit.
  2. Kihon (Basics)
    Kihon (Basics)
    Learn proper fighting technique. Traditional Shotokan places an emphasis on learning the basics.
  3. Kumite (Sparring)
    Kumite (Sparring)
    Learn to spar the Shotokan way. This is a non-contact style. The emphasis is on proper technique and sportsmanship.